St. George Island Lighthouse Museum & Gift Shop http://www.stgeorgelight.org St. George Island Lighthouse Museum & Gift Shop on St. George Island Florida Fri, 20 Apr 2018 23:50:27 +0000 en-US hourly 1 http://www.stgeorgelight.org/wp-content/uploads/2016/09/cropped-siteicon-32x32.jpg St. George Island Lighthouse Museum & Gift Shop http://www.stgeorgelight.org 32 32 Florida Lighthouse Day http://www.stgeorgelight.org/2018/04/20/florida-lighthouse-day/ Fri, 20 Apr 2018 23:50:23 +0000 http://www.stgeorgelight.org/?p=2013 Saturday, April 21, 2018 is Florida Lighthouse Day and climbing is free all day.

PLEASE NOTE: You must be at least 40 inches tall to climb the lighthouse. Visitors to the lighthouse climb 92 wooden spiral stairs and an eight-rung metal ladder. Access to the lantern room is through a 24″ X 21″ scuttle hole.

]]>
SGI Paint Out Review http://www.stgeorgelight.org/2018/04/19/sgi-paint-out-review/ Thu, 19 Apr 2018 15:31:25 +0000 http://www.stgeorgelight.org/?p=1979 April was a busy time as artists arrived on St. George Island to participate in the First Annual SGI Paint Out and our beautiful Cape St. George Lighthouse was the background for many of the artists’ works. Below are a few samples of artists using different mediums and how this simple change can create many unique and beautiful versions of the same subject, all thru the eyes of the artists.

To learn more about the participating artists, visit SGI Paint Out Artists.

 

“Lighthouse” by Vernia Moore

 

 

 

 

 

 

“St. George Light” by Joan Vienot

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“St. George Lighthouse” by Debra Brienen

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

“St. George Lighthouse Demo” by Craig Reynolds

 

 

 

 

 

 

                                                “Life on the Island” by Allison Leigh Menke

]]>
Great Post from SGI Beach Vacations http://www.stgeorgelight.org/2018/03/26/great-post-from-sgi-beach-vacations/ Mon, 26 Mar 2018 15:37:38 +0000 http://www.stgeorgelight.org/?p=1970 The St. George Lighthouse – Part 1

]]>
Lighthouse In The News http://www.stgeorgelight.org/2018/03/12/lighthouse-in-the-news/ Mon, 12 Mar 2018 13:25:24 +0000 http://www.stgeorgelight.org/?p=1926 Cape St. George Lighthouse In The News

Nice article in the Bristol Herald Courier in Virginia.

]]>
Spring, Summer and Fall Hours Updated http://www.stgeorgelight.org/2018/03/01/spring-summer-and-fall-hours-updated/ Thu, 01 Mar 2018 02:23:52 +0000 http://www.stgeorgelight.org/?p=1921 Winter is gone and the Gift Shop, Museum and Lighthouse Spring – Fall Hours are as follows:

March 1 – October 31
Mon, Tues, Wed, Fri, Sat: 10 AM – 5 PM
Sun: Noon – 5 PM
Thurs: Closed

]]>
2018 Tour of Homes A Success!!! http://www.stgeorgelight.org/2018/02/11/2018-tour-of-homes-a-success/ Sun, 11 Feb 2018 16:21:09 +0000 http://www.stgeorgelight.org/?p=1902 The 2018 SGI Tour of Homes has ended but almost 650 people attended this annual fundraising event.  Thanks to everyone involved that helped make this a huge success.  Hope to see you all next year.

]]>
Online Ticket Sales Are Open for 2018 Tour of Homes http://www.stgeorgelight.org/2018/01/02/online-ticket-sales-are-open-for-2018-tour-of-homes/ Tue, 02 Jan 2018 14:47:47 +0000 http://www.stgeorgelight.org/?p=1798 Visit the link below to purchase your advance tickets for the 2018 SGI Tour of Homes on February 10th.  Your ticket purchase also includes the Friday, February 9th social event at the Jay Abbott Firehouse.  There will be prizes, refreshments, raffles and a guest speaker.

Purchase Advance Tickets for 2018 Tour of Homes

]]>
Happy Holidays from SGLA http://www.stgeorgelight.org/2017/12/21/happy-holidays-from-sgla/ Thu, 21 Dec 2017 13:46:17 +0000 http://www.stgeorgelight.org/?p=1680

]]>
Plantation Donates Bike Racks http://www.stgeorgelight.org/2017/12/16/plantation-donates-bike-racks/ Sat, 16 Dec 2017 14:37:44 +0000 http://www.stgeorgelight.org/?p=1667 Thank you to the St. George Plantation Owners’ Association for donating and updating the bike racks in Lighthouse Park.

]]>
Gift Shop SIP ‘N SHOP Special Event http://www.stgeorgelight.org/2017/10/28/gift-shop-sip-n-shop-special-event/ Sat, 28 Oct 2017 14:46:01 +0000 http://www.stgeorgelight.org/?p=1466 Please join us for our first annual SIP ‘N SHOP just in time for your Christmas shopping.  We have lots of new items for men, women and children and all at special prices.

]]>